DC 12/9/16

I was really nervous to do my presentation, i mean i always am when it comes to standing up in front of a bunch of people and talking but it actually went okay i think. I actually looked at the class for once and i talked about what we did and i’m glad i had pictures of what the lady i shadowed does. i’m also glad i got to show what she let me do, i like that i got to show that i was able to work in InDesign with pictures and doing stuff that we are supposed to be learning in this class. There are probably a lot of things i could do to improve my presentation like make sure i’m always looking at who i’m presenting for, or talking louder, making sure my power points are more professional, seeming like i am more confident and not as nervous as i really am. I actually enjoyed hearing about all the different places everybody shadowed at and what they did because we all did different things so that was pretty neat. Most were done really really nice and weren’t to long or boring. I think every one has more or less done better this time than the last because everyone has gotten to know everyone and it makes it a lot less nerve racking. I like how everybody always does their power points so out there and mine always seem so dull but i mean thats okay. I like how everybody is always so nice and makes you feel comfortable when you’re doing your presentation. I think a presentation i enjoyed was Dani’s because i liked the way her words were on her presentation and i actually think i would’ve liked to job shadow a wedding planner, it seems like it would’ve been really fun to go around with the designer and see everything she does from going to the cakes shops and watching the brides pick out dresses and i don’t know if she did all that but it seems like that would’ve been a whole lot of fun.

Leave a Reply