DC 12/8/17

1. Reflect on everything you worked on this week for your senior mastery in school and outside of school.
2. How is your internship agreement coming along?
3. What quote did you choose for your typography poster and why did you chose it?
5. Share the best thing you learned this week that was not assigned to you to learn.

This week I worked on changing my mastery to the card making thing instead of the landscape photography thing I was planning to do. I worked on some more cards and finished making my christmas card changes. I really need to figure my internship information out. I had wanted to intern with a photographer for extra help on my mastery but now that I have changed my mastery I would like to intern with someone or a company that is similar to what I am doing with my cards now. I want to do that because I want to be able to make sure I am learning new things and bettering myself at making these cards so that in my mastery I can show that. Im guessing I will continue looking for someone who does graphic design to intern with but I was also looking for a company around here who maybe makes their own cards and sells them but I have not found many. I found one and emailed them last week and have not heard back yet. I have not chosen a quote for my final yet but right after I finish this blog I am going to go and pick one out and probably get started on my final so that I can just go ahead and get it out of the way. I have never really worked on a typography but it does not seem like it will be too hard. I feel like this is something I will probably enjoy working on.  This Friday I missed school to go visit Columbia College and it was great. I have had my heart set on going to USC for over a year now because I wanted to major there in speech pathology and Columbia College does not have the graduate program for that major but after visiting Columbia I decided that is the school I want to go to. I want to go there and then I can transfer to a graduate school later but I think that is something I learned. I learned that a big school is not the best choice for me. I like where I do not just feel like a number to people.

1 Comment on DC 12/8/17

  1. Catherine DeSimone
    December 13, 2017 at 3:51 pm (6 years ago)

    Small schools are the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply