DC 10/27/17

1. Reflect on everything you worked on this week for your senior mastery..
2. Reflect on your final Wake Up Carolina poster design.
3. Reflect on Spirit Week and the Fall Festival.
4. You may reflect on the articles below.

This week I actually got to go out and take some photos. I actually went on this field trip with the school on halloween to a cemetery which is actually really cool. I got to just wander around and take a bunch of pictures of all the different things that were located in the cemetery. I like that I got to do that because I honestly think I will be able to use some of the pictures I got in my senior mastery portfolio. I ended up making three final Wake Up Carolina posters but only two got put out and while neither one of them got picked I wasn’t upset or anything because I think I did a pretty good job doing my posters and I know I made them look good but there were a bunch of better ones on the table to pick from. I would like to take mine home though honestly because I really thought the posters I did even though they were super simple that they were pretty decent and cool. I think my aunt would love to use one of the ones I made in her elementary class room and I could just take off the Wake Up Carolina part and that be pretty neat to have done by me. I did not participate in spirit week but it was pretty cool to see everyone dress up and look funny and have a good time. I always say I am going to participate but I never end up having time in the morning to do it and I always forget at night before I go to bed so I just ended up giving up on it. I actually really wanted to participate in the fall festival but I ended up having to work so I did not have time to come back up here. I am a little sad that I missed the last year but I am glad everyone had a good time.

 

Leave a Reply