DC 9/16/16

I don’t work in illustrator a lot because the first time we worked on all the tutorials i did so bad and had to start over like a million times but i’ve tried photoshop and i don’t find that much easier. I’m really not good with any of the design type stuff. I mean i really like photography and kinda am interested in typography but im not artistic so im not sure how that would work out if i even tried it. I hope once we start working more with the programs like having more actual work to get done in there ill get better at using and doing all those things. I finished my state fair piece wednesday i think. At first i was going to use a photo i took with my phone because i didn’t like any i had taken on the camera at the beach when we had that huge storm because of the hurricane but it was way to pixelated so i brought the camera in and downloaded the pictures on to the computer and i actually ended up liking about 3 of them so i cropped it in the middle and i decided to use one of them. I’ve never been artistic like i’ve said so many many times but for this being my first photo im very proud that it turned out the way it did. I was scared that i wouldn’t even be able to find anything good enough to put into a state wide art show but this is okay and im happy about it. We worked on that line project where we had to separate our papers into 4 squares and draw different lines and things to fill up the paper and i thought it was going to look so bad but it actually looked okay and unlike usual i could actually come up with things to draw on my paper. I didn’t know about our next project or that it was something to do with the color wheel but im sure it’ll be fun and everything. I took a math test today and feel like i did kinda okay but at the same time i don’t know because its still really confusing . Anyways thats my week.

1 Comment on DC 9/16/16

  1. Catherine DeSimone
    September 21, 2016 at 7:21 pm (8 years ago)

    Check your “i’s” there are several that should be capitalized.

    Reply

Leave a Reply